## **Councillor Appointments to Committees**

	T
Scrutiny Committee = 15 seats	Audit, Governance and Standards Committee = 11 seats (plus 2 Independent people and 2 Town and Parish Council representatives)
1. Cllr Keith Wheatley (LD) 2. Cllr Philip Stone (LD) 3. Cllr Hazel Prior-Sankey (LD) 4. Cllr Marcus Kravis (LD) 5. Cllr Sue Lees (LD) 6. Cllr Danny Wedderkopp (LD) 7. Cllr Sue Buller (LD) 8. Cllr John Hassall (LD) 9. Cllr Gwilym Wren (I) 10. Cllr David Mansell (I) 11. Cllr John Hunt (I) 12. Cllr Ian Aldridge (I) 13. Cllr Nick Thwaites (C) 14. Cllr Norman Cavill (C) 15. Cllr Libby Lisgo (Lab)	1. Cllr Dixie Darch (LD) 2. Cllr Sue Buller (LD) 3. Cllr Sarah Wakefield (LD) 4. Cllr Lee Baker (LD) 5. Cllr Caroline Ellis (LD) 6. Cllr Simon Coles (LD) 7. Cllr Janet Lloyd (I) 8. Cllr Hugh Davies (I) 9. Cllr Terry Venner (I) 10. Cllr Vivienne Stock-Williams (C) 11. Cllr Steven Pugsley (C) 12. Independent Person – Anne Elder 13. Independent Person - Vacant 14. Town & Parish Representative – Bryn Wilson 15. Town & Parish Representative – Sally de Renzy-Martin
Planning Committee = 15 seats  1. Cllr Simon Coles (LD)  2. Cllr Marcia Hill (LD)  3. Cllr Mark Lithgow (LD)  4. Cllr Martin Hill (LD)  5. Cllr Sue Buller (LD)  6. Cllr Simon Nicholls (LD)  7. Cllr Ray Tully (LD)  8. Cllr Ed Firmin (LD)  9. Cllr Gwilym Wren (I)  10. Cllr Ian Aldridge (I)  11. Cllr Jean Adkins (I)  12. Cllr Janet Lloyd (I)  13. Cllr Christopher Morgan (C)  14. Cllr Roger Habgood (C)  15. Cllr Brenda Weston (Lab)	Licensing Committee = 15 seats  1. Cllr Martin Peters (LD)  2. Cllr Ray Tully (LD)  3. Cllr Marcus Kravis (LD)  4. Cllr Sue Lees (LD)  5. Cllr Caroline Ellis (LD)  6. Cllr Sarah Wakefield (LD)  7. Cllr Marcia Hill (LD)  8. Cllr Kelly Durdan (I)  9. Cllr Marcus Barr (I)  10. Cllr Loretta Whetlor (I)  11. Cllr Paul Bolton (I)  12. Cllr Andrew Hadley (C)  13. Cllr Catherine Herbert (C)  14. Cllr Andy Milne (C)  15. Cllr Libby Lisgo (Lab)
	1. Cllr Keith Wheatley (LD) 2. Cllr Philip Stone (LD) 3. Cllr Hazel Prior-Sankey (LD) 4. Cllr Marcus Kravis (LD) 5. Cllr Sue Lees (LD) 6. Cllr Danny Wedderkopp (LD) 7. Cllr Sue Buller (LD) 8. Cllr John Hassall (LD) 9. Cllr Gwilym Wren (I) 10. Cllr David Mansell (I) 11. Cllr John Hunt (I) 12. Cllr Ian Aldridge (I) 13. Cllr Nick Thwaites (C) 14. Cllr Norman Cavill (C) 15. Cllr Libby Lisgo (Lab)  Planning Committee = 15 seats 1. Cllr Simon Coles (LD) 2. Cllr Marcia Hill (LD) 3. Cllr Mark Lithgow (LD) 4. Cllr Martin Hill (LD) 5. Cllr Sue Buller (LD) 6. Cllr Simon Nicholls (LD) 7. Cllr Ray Tully (LD) 8. Cllr Ed Firmin (LD) 9. Cllr Gwilym Wren (I) 10. Cllr Ian Aldridge (I) 11. Cllr Jean Adkins (I) 12. Cllr Janet Lloyd (I) 13. Cllr Christopher Morgan (C) 14. Cllr Roger Habgood (C)

# **Employment Committee**

- 1. Cllr Federica Smith-Roberts (LD)
- 2. Cllr Ross Henley (LD)
- 3. Cllr Lee Baker (LD)
- 4. Cllr Sue Buller (LD)
- 5. Cllr Gwilym Wren (I)
- 6. Cllr Craig Palmer (I)
- 7. Cllr Anthony Trollope-Bellew (C)

### Planning Substitutes:

Cllr A Govier (LAB)

Cllr J Hassall (LD)

Cllr Caroline Ellis (LD)

Cllr Sarah Wakefield (LD)

Cllr Andy Pritchard (I)

Cllr John Hunt (I)

Cllr Loretta Whetlor (I)

Cllr Craig Palmer (I)

Cllr Dave Mansell (I)

Cllr Andrew Hadley (C)

Cllr Anthony Trollope-Bellew (C)

#### Independent Person:

By law the Council is required to appoint an Independent Person to work with the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee on complaints about Councillors. Louise Somerville

### Independent Members for Audit, Governance and Standards Committee:

Anne Elder wishes to continue as an Independent Member of the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee.

There will be one vacancy – it is recommended that the Council advertise for this position

Town and Parish Council reps for the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee: The former Town and Parish Reps were contacted to see if they wanted to be on the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee and all responded positively. It is suggested that 'first come, first served' basis be applied and that Bryn Wilson and Sally de Renzy-Martin be appointed from the list below:

- 1. Bryn Wilson Wiveliscombe Parish Council
- 2. Sally de Renzy-Martin Watchet Parish Council
- 3. John Davis Cutcombe Parish Council
- 4. Mike Marshall Ruishton Parish Council
- 5. Penny Webber Selworthy and Minehead Without Parish Council